A. GENERAL FUNCTION.

- A.1 Roll call was taken with Commissioners Walters, Stephenson, Clark, Fouts and Pirtle present. Also present were Superintendent Murphy, Office Manager Walljasper, Chief Fife, and two members of the public. Director Johnson was absent
- A.2 Commissioner Stephenson made the motion to approve the minutes from the Regular Meeting minutes of April 19 with a second from Commissioner Clark. Motion carried.
- A.3 Commissioner Fouts made the motion to approve the Cash Disbursements with a second from Commissioner Pirtle. Roll call vote was taken with (5) ayes for the record. Motion carried.
- A.4 Commissioner Stephenson made the motion to approve the Financial Statements with a second from Commissioner Clark. Roll call vote was taken with (5) ayes for the record. Motion carried.
- A.5 Mark Reed and Jim Hoelzel voiced their concerns with the size of the bass that they have been catching during the Wednesday Night Bass Tournaments at Lakeland Park. They fear that the spraying that is done to get rid of the weeds in the lakes is it too difficult for the fish to feed and stay protected. They suggested having the IDNR do a fish study.

B. BOARD REPORT.

I. Reorganization:

Commissioner Fouts made the motion to appoint Superintendent Murphy as acting chairman for the annual reorganization, with a second from Commissioner Clark. Motion carried.

President Walters turned the meeting over to Director Johnson as acting chairman for the annual reorganization.

Superintendent Murphy asked for approval of the Slate of Officers as follows: Kevin R. Stephenson, President, Stephen R. Clark, Vice President and Jackie A. Fouts, Secretary. Commissioner Clark made the motion to accept the Slate of Officers and presented after no other nominations were made, with a second from Commissioner Fouts. Motion carried. Superintendent Murphy declared the new officers duly elected.

Superintendent Murphy turned the meeting over to President Stephenson.

President Stephenson asked for a discussion about legal representation for the district. He noted that the current representation from Chris Walter from Walters Law Office and Nancy Schell from Froehling, Weber and Schell, along with special counsel Ancel Glink for work on the Ingersoll Trust is working well and Director Johnson didn't recommend any change in council. He also noted that no retainer fees are paid to any of the firms.

Commissioner Pirtle made the motion to appoint Director Johnson as District Treasurer with no additional compensation with a second from Commissioner Walters. Motion carried.

II. Airport:

A. President Stephenson reported that Av Gas Sales at Ingersoll Airport were up approximately 143 gallons for the month and up nearly 270 gallons for the year.

III. Parks:

- B. No new information has been received regarding the Ingersoll Trust and the pending litigation with The Girl Scouts of Central Illinois.
- C. Commissioner Pirtle made the motion to approve the alcohol permit request my Mr. Mike Whitlow for July 31, 2021 at the Donaldson Center, with a second from Commissioner Fouts. Motion carried.
- D. Commissioner Fouts made the motion to allow Director Johnson to sign Temporary Construction Easements and Right of Way documents from the City of Canton after it is review by legal counsel, with a second from Commissioner Clark. Motion carried.

IV. Recreation:

A. Commissioners discussed events have happened including Baseball and Softball sign ups, Summer position hiring, and upcoming events including the Unity Point WellMobile that Will be held on June 18th, and the Battle at Big Creek disc golf tournament scheduled for June 13th.

V. Executive Session:

No Executive Session was needed.

VI. Future Agenda Items.

Fish Study at Lakeland Park

With there being no further discussion Commissioner Walters made the motion to adjourn with a second from Commissioner Fouts. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted for:

Jackie A. Fouts, Secretary Canton Park District Board of Commissioners

by: Kathy Walljasper Office Manager Kevin R. Stephenson, President Canton Park District Board of Commissioners